Home » EKTOMORF – “Vivid Black” is supposed to be the angriest album!

EKTOMORF – “Vivid Black” is supposed to be the angriest album!

by admin
EKTOMORF – “Vivid Black” is supposed to be the angriest album!

On December 8th, 2023, the Hungarian thrash metal pioneers EKTOMORF will release their brand new album “Vivid Black” via the renowned label AFM Records!

“Vivid Black” is not only EKTOMORF’s fourteenth studio album, but also their most brutal and darkest to date! Even after almost 30 years of an impressive career, with chart-topping album releases and countless international tours under their belt, the band sounds more intense, merciless and honest than ever before.

The corona pandemic has left its mark on the world. This was also the case with singer and guitarist Zoltàn Farkas. He struggled with depression due to isolation and loss, which he deals with on Vivid Black. Written in just three (!) weeks, this hateful work of art hits you straight in the face and provides obscure comfort to anyone who has experienced similar emotional difficulties during the lockdowns. At the same time, Vivid Black is a personal reckoning with everything and everyone who foments hatred and forces people to be something they are not and do not want to be. The band’s upcoming album marks a new, honest and insanely brutal album from EKTOMORF, so you better get ready for the destruction that is Vivid Black!

A first single, the angry opening song “I’m Your Last Hope (The Rope Around)”, has just been released. The song is available now on all digital services HERE! Check out the new EKTOMORF music video premiering now:

Zoli says:

„Vivid Black is the darkest and angriest album I wrote in my entire life. There is nothing beautiful or even nice about the songs, this album is about pain, hate, anger, disappointment of ungrateful people I had to know.
In this part of my life, and also the dark time facing loosening my Mother in long and painful sickness, I truly hate this world, no light left in me.
Vivid Black is all I am. And this record will show what I feel, with all the heaviness and anger.“

On “Vivid Black” EKTOMORF return to their musical roots and at the same time bring completely new elements to light, including clear vocal passages and a modern metal sound. The iconic band remains a fixture in the European metal scene after more than three decades, their relentless style and dedication unmatched. With their upcoming album and their unwavering passion, they will continue to dominate the world‘s stages and get people headbanging around the globe, from small clubs to the biggest festivals. EKTOMORF prove that music and the passion for what they do never stops.

See also  Happy to come back after 2 years! The 2023 WePlay Cultural Exhibition is scheduled for November 18-19 at the World Expo Exhibition Hall! _game_theme_player

Vivid Black track listing:
01 – I’m Your Last Hope (The Rope Around Your Neck)
02 – Die
03 – Never Be the Same Again
04 – I Don’t Belong to You
05 – Fade Away
06 – You and Me
07 – Vivid Black
08 – The Best of Me
09 – You Belong There
10 – REM


The post EKTOMORF – “Vivid Black” is supposed to be the angriest album! appeared first on earshot.at.

You may also like

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

Privacy & Cookies Policy