Home » EVERGREY – New track with Jonas Renkse

EVERGREY – New track with Jonas Renkse

by admin
EVERGREY – New track with Jonas Renkse

Swedish legends EVERGREY have launched a brand new single “Cold Dreams” feat. Jonas Renkse (KATATONIA). The new album “Theories Of Emptiness” can be launched on June 7, 2024 by way of Napalm Records.

EVERGREY at this time launched “Cold Dreams”, the third single from their upcoming 14th album Theories of Emptiness, which can be launched on Friday, June seventh by way of Napalm Records. The highly effective observe not solely options earthy music from bandleader and vocalist Tom Englund, but in addition options visitor appearances from Jonas Renkse (KATATONIA) and Englund’s daughter Salina.

Theories Of Emptiness is the comply with as much as their worldwide bestselling album A Heartless Portrait (The Orphean Testament) and is already wowing critics around the globe. Ever since Theories Of Aptitude was introduced, the music scene has been abuzz with reward. Powerplay (UK) describes the album as “a bit of flawless metallic” and named it album of the month. The identical applies to Swedish Rock Magazine, calling Theories of Emptiness “an early contender for the Hard Rock Album of the Year honor” and “most likely their greatest album ever,” and German Rock Hard Magazine and Metal Hammer. Germany’s Aardschok (NL) ranked EVERGREY’s 14th masterpiece on the prime of their sound check.

With their new launch, EVERGREY continues to put in writing their success story and present an nearly infinite creativity that continues to amaze followers even after greater than thirty years of the band’s historical past!

Tom Englund in “Cold Dreams”:
“’Cold Dreams’ might be the darkest track on Theory of Emptiness. His energy is so nice. It’s a track that makes me really feel uncomfortable. The indisputable fact that Jonas Renkse from Katatonia sings the phrases that describe the fates we each met makes it much more particular and attention-grabbing. Jonas’s distinctive voice, stuffed with unhappiness, cuts by means of the bones, and listening to him growl is so stunning!
In order to steadiness the darkness, we determined to current delicate issues to the angels, and throughout the composition I couldn’t consider something extra applicable than the voice of my daughter Salina Englund. We cannot wait to listen to how you’re feeling after this 6 minutes and 46 seconds of soul looking out. Enjoy!”

Watch the official music video for “Cold Dreams” HERE:

See also  Huang Lei earns nearly 100 million from 4 dramas

Ideas of Emptiness it was produced by Tom S. Englund and Jonas Ekdahl and blended by Adam “Nolly” Getgood (Ex-Periphery), with whom EVERGREY labored carefully all through the artistic course of to optimize the sonic profile. Well executed Ideas of Emptiness is Thomas “Plec” Johansson, identified for his work with Soilwork, The Night Flight Orchestra, Onslaught, The Gems, Eleine and plenty of different teams.

Ideas of Emptiness it follows the one printed in 2022 The Orphean Testamentthe place EVERGREY achieved worldwide chart success (#3 in Sweden [Metal]#5 on the Top New Artist Albums within the USA, #7 in Finland and #12 in Germany).

For us, crucial factor is to maintain enhancing“, emphasised Tom S. Englund whereas speaking in regards to the eleven new songs.We don’t desire our music to stagnate, we wish it to remain contemporary. With each album we attempt for one thing new – a distinct twist, a brand new sound, a brand new method of writing songs or new manufacturing methods..“

And certainly: EVERGREY go away no stone unturned of their newest work.

All the tracks on “Ideas of Emptiness” match collectively or complement one another in a formidable method: the soothing sounds of “Unfortunate” make a distinction to the carefree opening of “Being Someone Else”. Then there’s the fragile ballad “Ghost of My Hero” on one aspect and the raucous “We Are the North” on the opposite. “It” combines complexity with hypnotic keyboards and sudden instrumentals, as may be heard on “The Night Within”. On “Cold Dreams” EVERGREY teamed up with Jonas Renkse (Katatonia), who accompanied the track along with his visitor contribution. In addition, Englund’s daughter Salina dazzles with highly effective backing vocals that give “Cold Dreams” an added heft. With the spoken phrase “Vision of Emptiness” and the delicate sound of piano, EVERGREY completes his newest opus, taking listeners on a journey by means of gentle and darkness to query their emotions. The EVERGREYS are well-versed and revolutionary and present the fervour that Theory of Emptiness breathes by means of each word.

See also  "Girls' Frontline 2: Chase" Launches Public Beta and Impresses Players Once Again

Tom Englund says:
“We cannot wait to current our new album to you! “Ideas of Emptiness” comprises many new components and pays equal respect to the previous. We simply tweaked what we at all times do and tried to make it as up to date as attainable to go well with us and our expectations of the sound. Working with Adam “Nolly” Getgood gave us extra gasoline and motivation to do our greatest. We needed to present every little thing we might to put in writing one of the best songs. I feel we’ve achieved this objective. When it involves sound high quality, we really feel it’s on par with one of the best the world has to supply at this time. This is a daring assertion that I’ll stand behind for the remainder of my life. Bringing EVERGREY into a brand new period feels the identical as the start of our profession. We are extra motivated than ever and may’t wait to play this new music for you, particularly since we’ve lots of excursions to announce quickly.
Finally, we’ve to say that we could not be extra proud to announce our visitor for this album: Jonas Renkse has enriched the music of KATATONIA along with his distinctive expertise for many years. Now we within the band and followers of EVERGREY can expertise the identical factor. We could not be happier! You may even hear Jonas growl for the primary time in years…
With love, Tom”

Concepts of Emptiness Tracklist:

1. Falling within the Sun
2. Bad luck
3. To Become Another Person
4. Say it
5. Spirit of My Hero
6. We are within the North
7. One Heart
8. Night Within
9. Cold Dreams
10. Our Way in Peace
11. The Idea of ​​Emptiness

See also  F1, the engineer from Verstappen tells himself


Tom S. Englund – vocals, guitar
Henrik Danhage – guitar
Rikard Zander – Keyboard
Jonas Ekdahl – drums
Johan Niemann – Bass

Band hyperlinks:
evergrey from dark acquisition evergrey from dark acquisition EVERGREY - New song with Jonas Renkse

Posted by EVERGREY – Neue Single ft. Jonas Renkse appeared first on earshot.at.

You may also like

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

Privacy & Cookies Policy