Home Health Nobel Prize for Medicine, David Julius and Ardem Patapoutian win

Nobel Prize for Medicine, David Julius and Ardem Patapoutian win

by admin

The 2021 Nobel Prize for Medicine went to the Americans David Julius e Ardem Patapoutian, awarded for their extraordinary discoveries in the mechanisms of how we perceive touch and temperature.

The week of the Nobel Prizes begins as usual with that for Medicine on Monday 4 at 11.30. For the second consecutive year, due to restrictions due to the Covid pandemic, the ceremony scheduled in Stockholm in attendance for the delivery of the Nobel prizes, which is traditionally held on 10 December, the anniversary of the death of Alfred Nobel, is missing. This was announced by the Nobel Foundation explaining that the winners will receive medals and diplomas in their countries, directly at home. The Nobel Foundation has specified that the ceremony will be broadcast on television and live streaming through its digital platforms.


See also  The Italian startup that uses artificial intelligence against hackers
0 comment

You may also like

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

Privacy & Cookies Policy