Home Health Two tricks to remove/hide the contact list of the iPhone “Share” list – Mr. Crazy

Two tricks to remove/hide the contact list of the iPhone “Share” list – Mr. Crazy

by admin
Two tricks to remove/hide the contact list of the iPhone “Share” list – Mr. Crazy

When you find iPhone sharing information, you will find that the iPhone sharing menu will automatically appear a contact list, and share to third-party apps such as AirDrop, Messages, Mail or LINE. Usually, the sharing menu (sharing suggestions) will automatically list the recent contacts. It’s really convenient, but maybe the recommended contacts are not what you want, is there a way to close it?

If you don’t need the recommended contacts to appear in the iPhone share menu, or want to adjust the APP function icons in the share menu, just use this tutorial to quickly and comprehensively understand how to set and hide the iOS share contacts option.

How to turn off iPhone share menu contact suggestions?

If you want to hide or close the contact list of the iOS share menu (sharing suggestions), you can follow the steps below:

How to Turn Off iPhone Share Menu Contact Suggestions

Teaching Setting Skills

Step 1. Open “Settings” and select “Siri & Search”.

How to Turn Off iPhone Share Menu Contact Suggestion 1

Step 2. From the Siri and search pages, find the “Suggestions from APPLE” section, and turn off “Show when sharing”. If it is on iOS 15.5 or earlier, the name is “Suggestions when sharing”.

How to Turn Off iPhone Share Menu Contact Suggestion 2

When you share data or photos through iOS again, you will find that the list of iPhone recommended contacts in the share list has disappeared. The difference can be seen below the effect before and after closing.

How to Turn Off iPhone Share Menu Contact Suggestion 3

As for the recommended list displayed in “Show when sharing”, it will display the most recent and frequently contacted contacts according to the iPhone usage status. If you find that the displayed contacts are not accurate, you can directly turn off “Show when sharing” manually. Disabling and Closing iPhone Sharing menu (sharing suggestions) will automatically display the relevant contacts on the first line.

See also  [TGS 21]"FF VII THE FIRST SOLDIER" new style "Ninja" demo report

How to hide suggested contacts shared by iPhone individually?

If you don’t want to completely turn off the display of contacts when sharing iPhone, but just want to hide some contacts in the suggested list, you can also use the following method to hide the icons of specific shared contacts individually.

Just enter the iPhone sharing page, press the icon of the contact you want to hide in the “Share Menu List” (Share Suggestions), and the “Reduce Suggestions” option will appear immediately. After clicking “Reduce Suggestions”, you can directly access the contact hide.

How to Hide Suggested Contacts Shared by iPhone Separately

Feature Summary

Through the above two methods, you can hide and close the contact suggestions in the iPhone sharing page, so you don’t have to worry about the unimportant contact or group icons automatically appearing on the menu page every time, and it can also reduce the misunderstanding and disputes of the other half. If you find it useful, please share this article with more friends and relatives who use iPhone.

More practical skills teaching:

You may also like

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

Privacy & Cookies Policy