Home News From Edith Bruck to Alberto Asor Rosa, Alessandro Haber and Maurizio Molinari here are the main awards of the “Val di Comino” Literary Prize

From Edith Bruck to Alberto Asor Rosa, Alessandro Haber and Maurizio Molinari here are the main awards of the “Val di Comino” Literary Prize

by admin

The winners of the XLVI Literary Prize “Val di Comino” have been announced. Founded in 1976 by the writer Gerardo Vacana, the Prize, considered among the most? important Italian literary awards, this year crosses the milestone of forty-six editions. Together with the Witch and? most? ancient and long-lived Literary Prize of Lazio. Still today and? Gerardo Vacana, with his son Luigi and the historical organizers of the “Val di Comino” Literary Studies Center, to carry out one of the most important cultural events in Italy.

An event that has never skipped a single edition, which not even Covid-9 was able to stop, remaining in full compliance with Government protocols even last year. Here are the winners who will receive, on Sunday 24 October, at 6.00 pm at the Teatro Comunale di Alvito, the XLVI edition of the Prize: for Poetry Maura Del Serra, with the volume In voce (Petite Plaisance, Pistoia); Special Lifetime Achievement Award to Edith Bruck; for the Literary Nonfiction Alberto Asor Rosa For the whole of his work; Special Mention Historical Nonfiction Benedetto Di Mambro with Aenigmata Casinensia (Pontone, Cassino); for Journalism Maurizio Molinari, Director of “la Repubblica”; for the Alessandro Haber Theater. The jury of the “Val di Comino”, chaired by Giovanna Ioli, includes Marcello Carlino, Elio Gioanola and Gerardo Vacana. Leafing through the glorious roll of honor of the winners, among others appear: Mario Luzi, Andrea Zanzotto, Edoardo Sanguineti, Tonino Guerra, Vivian Lamarque, Maria Luisa Spaziani, Giovanni Raboni, Luciano Erba, Jolanda Insana, Claudio Magris, Luigi Baldacci, Evgenij Solonovich, Jacqueline Risset, Alberto Bevilacqua; but also the actors Giancarlo Giannini, Giorgio Albertazzi, Enzo Decaro, Enrico Lo Verso, Vincent Spano, Giuliana De Sio, Lina Sastri, Angela Luce, Violante Placido, Silvio Muccino etc.

See also  A major breakthrough!my country discovers and predicts 1.268 billion tons of shale oil in geological reserves

The names of this year, which do not need any introduction, further enrich a roll of honor among the most? recognized of the Peninsula. The event, as always, after a recital from the pages of the Winners, entrusted to Dionisio Paglia, will pay homage to the guests and those present also in music. On the bill an honor concert, “4 centuries, a double bass”, entrusted to Maurizio Turriziani – double bass, Manuel Caruso – piano, Maurizio Agamennone – narration in voice.

0 comment

You may also like

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

Privacy & Cookies Policy