Home News Metropolitan city, the mayors of Castellamonte and Strambino elected

Metropolitan city, the mayors of Castellamonte and Strambino elected

by admin

Among the 18 councilors pass two Canavese, both in the center-left list Pasquale Mazza and Sonia Cambursano

TURIN. The Canavese will be represented in the council of the Metropolitan City of Turin, whose elections are held on Sunday.

They were elected Pasquale Mazza, mayor of Castellamonte, fourth with 4,229 preferences in list number 3 “City of cities”, within which there were center-left forces, and Sonia Cambursano, mayor of Strambino, eleventh and last of those elected on the same list. Cambursano obtained 3,029 preferences, preceding the first of the non-elected by 154 preferences.

The elections for the Metropolitan Council were second-level votes, in the sense that the local administrators of the 312 Municipalities of the Turin metropolitan area had the right to vote. Almost two out of three directors voted (65.85%)

Eleven councilors were elected from the “Città di Città” center-left list, 6 from the center-right “Civic for the territory” list and 1 councilor from the 5-Star “Common Objectives” movement list. The mayor of Turin, Stefano Lo Russo, is added to the 18 metropolitan councilors.

Here is the list of those elected:

Town by Town List (center left, 11):

Caterina Greco (municipal councilor of Turin), Gianfranco Guerrini (municipal councilor of Vinovo),

Silvano Costantini (municipal councilor of Moncalieri), Pasquale Mazza (mayor of Castellamonte), Nadia Conticelli (municipal councilor of Turin), Rossana Schillaci (municipal councilor of Venaria Reale), Valentina Cera (municipal councilor of Nichelino), Alessandro Sicchiero (mayor of Chieri), Jacopo Suppo (mayor of Condove), Marco Cogno (mayor of Torre Pellice), Sonia Cambursano (mayor of Strambino)

Civic list for the territory (center-right, 6):

See also  Carige loses 50 million in the semester. And it can no longer confirm the estimate of 84 million of “red” for 2021. Possible new capital increase

Andrea Tragaioli (mayor of Rivoli), Enrico Delmirani (city councilor of Luserna San Giovanni), Davide D’Agostino (city councilor of Ciriè), Fabio Giulivi (mayor of Venaria Reale),

Daniel Cannati (mayor of Beinasco), Roberto Ghio (municipal councilor of Santena)

Common Goals List (Five Stars, 1): Luca Salvai (mayor of Pinerolo).

It should be noted that 75.75% voted in the Chivasso seat, 53.58% in Ivrea, 52.88% in Rivarolo.

Unlimited access to all site content

3 months for € 1, then € 2.99 per month for 3 months

Unlock unlimited access to all content on the site

You may also like

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

Privacy & Cookies Policy