Home » This was the court vote for the election of the new Prosecutor

This was the court vote for the election of the new Prosecutor

by admin
This was the court vote for the election of the new Prosecutor

It should be emphasized that This training was shared by the journalist Ricardo Ospina and, at the moment, the individual vote of each of the 23 magistrates in charge of making the decision is not known.

After a new session where there was no consensus to elect the person who will replace Francisco Barbosa, Several Protestants who were in Bolívar Square blocked the entrance and exit of the Palace of Justice.

It should be noted that, President Gustavo Petro assured that the marchers who were in the Palace of Justice were not part of the demonstrations that he had proposed with FECODE.

Also read: Katherine Miranda’s reaction after protest at the Palace of Justice

Furthermore, the president assured that at no time did he intend to pressure the Supreme Court of Justice for the election of the new prosecutor. He said this after meeting with the president of this entity, Gerson Chaverra, on Tuesday night.

The director of DAPRE, Carlos Ramón González, assured that The protests organized by the president were those that took place in the bunker of the Attorney General’s Officenot in the Palace of Justice.

Faced with these events, Several political figures in Colombia have spoken out in order to protect the independence of the judicial branch; Among these, former presidents César Gaviria and Iván Duque stand out.

See also  Former governor Juan Carlos Abadia was captured in Cali | News Today

You may also like

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

Privacy & Cookies Policy