Home » All women’s basketball teams for the Paris Olympics have been selected

All women’s basketball teams for the Paris Olympics have been selected

by admin

The 12 teams for the women’s basketball competition at the 2024 Paris Olympics have been announced by FIBA, the International Basketball Federation. The teams were selected following the women’s basketball Olympic qualifying tournament held in China. Among the 12 teams are regular Olympic participants such as China, Australia, and the United States, as well as newcomers like the German team, which has qualified for the Olympic finals for the first time.

The teams that have qualified for the Paris Olympics are Belgium, Hungary, Brazil, China, Australia, Canada, Germany, Japan, Serbia, Spain, Nigeria, and Puerto Rico. Hosts France and World Cup champions the United States have automatically qualified for the Olympics.

The upcoming women’s basketball competition at the Paris Olympics is expected to showcase the highest level of women’s basketball in the world. The tournament will take place from July 29 to August 11, 2024, and will feature some of the best female basketball players from around the globe.

This announcement marks an important milestone in the lead-up to the 2024 Paris Olympics and sets the stage for an exciting and competitive women’s basketball tournament. All eyes will be on these 12 teams as they prepare to vie for the gold medal in the prestigious Olympic competition.

See also  The Under 19 Academy on the throne of Lombardy

You may also like

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

Privacy & Cookies Policy