Home » At the great ball of the Champions Dinamo more and more European

At the great ball of the Champions Dinamo more and more European

by admin
At the great ball of the Champions Dinamo more and more European
Kruslin e Bendzius

Reggio Emilia is also admitted. Draw on 7 July, starting on 4 October

SASSARI. Dinamo Banco di Sardegna is also among the 28 entrants by right to the 2022/23 Basketball Champions League. And the Unahotels Reggio Emilia will also participate with the Sassari. No other Italian team, on the other hand, was admitted to the Qualification Round (ie the 4 mini tournaments that assign the same number of last places to complete the picture of the 32 participants). The draw for the groups and the aforementioned preliminary tournaments will take place on 7 July. For Stefano Sardara’s company this is a new prestigious opportunity to consolidate the biancoblù brand. The format of the competition is unchanged: the regular season, which will start on 4 October, will see the 32 teams divided into 8 groups of 4 teams each; the winners of these groups will go directly to the Round of 16, while the runners-up and third places will cross each other in a best of three play-in.

From January 2023 the second phase will start, with 4 groups of 4 teams: the two best classified will advance to the quarter-finals, which will be characterized by series at the best of three matches (to be held in April). The season will close with a Final Four scheduled for early May 2023.

Among the other 26 teams admitted by law there are important names such as Galatasaray Nef (Turkey), Hapoel Holon (Israel), Darussafaka (Turkey), Lenovo Tenerife (Spain) and various old acquaintances of Sassari in past editions of European cups, such as Nymburk (Czech Republic), Riesen Ludwigsburg, as well as Galatasaray. The picture is completed by Aek Athens (Greece), Bahcesehir College (Turkey), Baxi Manresa (Spain), Bnei Herzliya (Israel), Filou Oostende (Belgium), Hapoel Bank Yahav Jerusalem (Israel), Igokea (Bosnia Herzegovina), Jda Bourgogne ( France), Legia Warszawa (Poland), Limoges Csp (France), Paok Thessaloniki (Greece), Peristeri (Greece), Pinar Karsiyaka (Turkey), Rytas Vilnius (Lithuania), Surne Bilbao (Spain), Telekom Baskets Bonn (Germany) , Ucam Murcia (Spain), Vef Riga (Latvia).

Also in the balance is the presence of Pau-Lacq-Orthez (France) who would be replaced by his compatriots from Strasbourg if they did not obtain the license). To be defined the Hungarian representative, where the final series is still in progress and sees Egis Kormend and Falco Szombathely facing each other. The winner will be among the 28. (a.pa.)

You may also like

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

Privacy & Cookies Policy