Home » Euro 2024: Grealish, Maguire not in England’s European Championship squad

Euro 2024: Grealish, Maguire not in England’s European Championship squad

by admin
Euro 2024: Grealish, Maguire not in England’s European Championship squad

As of: June 6, 2024 7:52 pm

Without Harry Maguire and Jack Grealish: England coach Gareth Southgate has named his remaining squad for the European Football Championship in Germany.

Grealish was amongst seven gamers omitted by the 53-year-old from his interim squad on Thursday (June 6, 2024). Manchester City and Maguire showing Manchester United – and two gamers who have been among the many pillars of the European runner-up in 2021 lately.

Since England captain Harry Kane from FC Bayern Munich, he’s the one paid Bundesliga participant within the England group. Most gamers discover this shocking The Crystal Palace with 4 actors. Jude Bellingham (Real Madrid) is the one participant aside from Kane not within the England squad The Premier League it is enjoying.

Maguire “annoyed”

Maguire has been battling a calf since April and wrote on Instagram that he was “harm” at not being chosen. “Despite my finest efforts, I couldn’t overcome the calf damage.” Winger Grealish made 36 league appearances final season Manchester City solely three hits.

James Maddison (Tottenham Hotspur), Curtis Jones, Jarell Quansah (each FC Liverpool), James Trafford (Burnley FC) and Jarrad Branthwaite (FC Everton) have been faraway from the group.

England will face Slovenia, Denmark and England in Group C on the European Championships.

England squad for the European Championships in Germany (June 14 to July 14):

Tor: Dean Henderson (Crystal Palace), Jordan Pickford (Everton), Aaron Ramsdale (Arsenal)

Defense: Lewis Dunk (Brighton & Hove Albion), Joe Gomez (Liverpool), Marc Guehi (Crystal Palace), Ezri Konsa (Aston Villa), Luke Shaw (Manchester United), John Stones (Manchester City), Kieran Trippier (Newcastle United), Kyle Walker (Manchester City)

See also  File Violent Sport: Fans from different nations will even be recorded at EURO 2024

Midfield: Trent Alexander-Arnold (Liverpool), Jude Bellingham (Real Madrid), Conor Gallagher (Chelsea), Kobbie Mainoo (Manchester United), Declan Rice (Arsenal), Adam Wharton (Crystal Palace)

Attack: Jarrod Bowen (West Ham United), Eberechi Eze (Crystal Palace), Phil Foden (Manchester City), Anthony Gordon (Newcastle United), Harry Kane (Bayern Munich), Cole Palmer (Chelsea), Bukayo Saka (Arsenal), Ivan Toney (Brentford), Ollie Watkins (Aston Villa)

You may also like

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

Privacy & Cookies Policy