Home Sports National, 33 called up for pre-European tests with San Marino

National, 33 called up for pre-European tests with San Marino

by admin

Two weeks after their debut with Turkey, Italy is rehearsing for the European Championship facing San Marino at the Sardegna Arena in Cagliari on Friday 28 May (8.45 pm).

33 players have been called up by Roberto Mancini for what will be the last test before the official call-up for the European Championship, given that by midnight on Tuesday 1 June the coach will have to formalize the list of 26 Azzurri who will take part in the continental tournament. .

First call with the senior national team for Giacomo Raspadori, the Sassuolo striker born in 2000 who made the whole process in the youth national teams and who on 3 September had made his Under 21 debut in the friendly match with Slovenia. The Azzurri will meet on Monday 24 May at the Forte Village Resort in Santa Margherita di Pula (CA), where from Tuesday 25 to Thursday 27 May they will have one training session a day to prepare for the friendly match with the San Marino national team.

After the match against San Marino, the Azzurri will return to meet on Monday 31 May and Friday 4 June (8.45 pm) at the Renato Dall’Ara Stadium in Bologna they will face the Czech Republic in the last friendly before the European Championship.

The convocations will be issued on Sunday 30 May.

The list of players called: Goalkeepers: Alessio Cragno (Cagliari), Gianluigi Donnarumma (Milan), Alex Meret (Naples), Salvatore Sirigu (Turin). Defenders: Francesco Acerbi (Lazio), Alessandro Bastoni (Inter), Cristiano Biraghi (Fiorentina), Leonardo Bonucci (Juventus), Giorgio Chiellini (Juventus), Giovanni Di Lorenzo (Napoli), Alessandro Florenzi (Paris Saint Germain), Manuel Lazzari ( Lazio), Gianluca Mancini (Rome), Leonardo Spinazzola (Rome), Rafael Toloi (Atalanta). Midfielders: Nicoló Barella (Inter), Gaetano Castrovilli (Fiorentina), Bryan Cristante (Rome), Manuel Locatelli (Sassuolo), Lorenzo Pellegrini (Rome), Matteo Pessina (Atalanta), Stefano Sensi (Inter), Marco Verratti (Paris Saint Germain ). Forwards: Andrea Belotti (Turin), Domenico Berardi (Sassuolo), Federico Bernardeschi (Juventus), Federico Chiesa (Juventus), Vincenzo Grifo (Friborg), Ciro Immobile (Lazio), Lorenzo Insigne (Naples), Moise Kean (Paris Saint Germain) ), Matteo Politano (Naples), Giacomo Raspadori (Sassuolo).

See also  Nordi will lead the Union with Brega as consultant President Spada: "We aim for the top"

You may also like

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

Privacy & Cookies Policy