Home » “Marvel’s Spider-Man 2” and “Baldur’s Gate III” won big wins at the DICE Awards – Gamereactor

“Marvel’s Spider-Man 2” and “Baldur’s Gate III” won big wins at the DICE Awards – Gamereactor

by admin
“Marvel’s Spider-Man 2” and “Baldur’s Gate III” won big wins at the DICE Awards – Gamereactor

Insomniac Games Dominates 2024 DICE Awards with Marvel’s Spider-Man 2

The results for the 2024 DICE Awards are in, and it’s a big night for Insomniac Games. While Marvel’s Spider-Man 2 may not have won any awards at The Game Awards, it did take home the most awards at the DICE Awards.

“Marvel’s Spider-Man 2” won the award for Outstanding Achievement in Animation, Outstanding Achievement in Audio Design, Outstanding Achievement in Original Music Composition, Action Game of the Year, and Outstanding Technical Achievement, with Miles Morales winning the Outstanding Character Award.

But the success didn’t stop there for Insomniac Games. “Baldur’s Gate III” also made a strong showing, winning Game of the Year, Role Playing Game of the Year, Outstanding Achievement in Story, Outstanding Achievement in Game Design, and Outstanding Achievement in Game Direction.

These wins once again prove Insomniac Games to be an unstoppable force in the gaming industry, with their titles receiving widespread acclaim and recognition.

Elsewhere, other big names in 2023 have also scored some wins at the DICE Awards. Street Fighter 6 won the Fighting Game of the Year award, while The Legend of Zelda: Kingdom Tears and Super Mario Bros. Miracle made Nintendo proud by winning Adventure Game of the Year and Family Game of the Year respectively.

Remedy’s Alan Wake 2, while not as successful as some had hoped, did receive Outstanding Achievement in Art Direction, showcasing the visual and creative strengths of the game.

The 2024 DICE Awards certainly showcased the diverse and competitive nature of the gaming industry, with a wide range of titles and genres receiving recognition for their achievements.

Congratulations to all the winners, and to those who didn’t win, there’s always next year. Let us know who you think should win!

You may also like

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

Privacy & Cookies Policy