Home » Actors celebrated by the Triple Acting Prince – MONDO MODA

Actors celebrated by the Triple Acting Prince – MONDO MODA

by admin
Actors celebrated by the Triple Acting Prince – MONDO MODA

Inspired by the phrase Triple Crown of Thoroughbred Racing (a collection of US three-year-old horse races – Kentucky Derby, Preakness Stakes and Belmont Skates), Triple Crown of Acting (The Triple Crown of Acting) refers to actors who’ve received awards within the fields of Film (Oscar), Theater (Tony) and Television (Emmy) within the fields of appearing.

This group contains 24 musicians – 15 ladies and 9 males. Only 11 are alive (and dealing).

Premiados (falecidos): Helen Hayes, Thomas Mitchell, Ingrid Bergman, Shirley Booth, Melvyn Douglas, Paul Scofield, Jack Albertson, Christopher Plummer, Mauren Stapleton, Jessica Tandy, Jason Robards, Anne Bancroft and Glenda Jackson
Premiados (vivo): Rita Moreno, Jeremy Irons, Vanessa Redgrave, Maggie Smith, Al Pacino, Geoffrey Rush, Ellen Burstyn, Helen Mirren, Frances McDormand, Jessica Lange and Viola Davis.


Oscar 1990 Jessica Tandy (Playing Miss Daysi) sporting Giorgio Armani @ Getty

” data-medium-file=” data-large-file=” class=”size-full wp-image-99458″ src=” alt=”” width=”570″ top=”768″/>Oscar 1990 Jessica Tandy (Conduzindo Miss Daysi) veste Giorgio Armani @ Getty

Jessica Tandy (1909-1994) retains the title of ‘oldest winner of the Oscar for Best Actress’, because of her efficiency in “Driving Miss Daisy”, in 1990. He was 80 years previous.

It’s nearly not possible for one more actor near this age to do one thing like that once more. With 95 years of historical past, the Academy is clearly age-selective – particularly for girls. Only seven artists over 60 have received as Protagonists (they’ve extra probabilities as Supporting Actors).
Before Jessica, the title of “oldest…” belonged to Katharine Hepburn, who was 74 when she received her 4 Oscars for “On a Golden Pond” in 1982.
However, since then, the oldest winner within the class has been Frances McDorman. He was 63 when he received his third Oscar in 2020 for “Nomadland.”
Meryl Streep was 62 when she received her third Oscar for “The Iron Lady” in 2011 and Helen Mirren, 61, for “The Queen” in 2006.
The deceased, Marie Dressler (1868-1934) was 63 years previous when she was awarded in 1931 for “The Lily of the Mud” and Geraldine Page (1924-1987), aged 61, for “The Return to Bountiful”. with. 1986.
Anyway… Jessica received an Emmy in 1988 for ‘Foxfire’ and three Tony Awards: 1947 for “A Streetcar Named Desire”, 1978 for “The Gin Game” and 1983 for -“Foxfire”.

The British Glenda Jackson (1936-2023) took 47 years to finish the Triple Crown. She received her first Oscar in 1971 (Best Actress for “Women in Love”) and her second in 1974 (Best Actress for “A Touch of Class”). In 1972 he received two Emmys for the BBC collection “Elizabeth R”. From 1992 to 2015, he was a member of the British Parliament for the Labor Party. At the age of 23, he starred in a radio collection and returned to the stage. In 2018, she received the Tony for Best Actress for “Three Tall Women”.

Born in Puerto Rico, Rita Moreno he’s the one singer of Latin origin on the record. Oscar for Supporting Actress for “West Side Story” in 1962. Tony for Supporting Actress for “The Ritz” in 1975 and two Emmys (Guest Actress for the “Muppet Show” in 1977 and Guest Actress within the collection “The Rockford Files” in. 1978).

You may also like

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

Privacy & Cookies Policy