Home » Caribbean Series 2024: which was the champion team

Caribbean Series 2024: which was the champion team

by admin
Caribbean Series 2024: which was the champion team

Venezuela entire team celebrates its victory this Saturday in the 2024 Caribbean Series, after its team in this competition, the Tiburones de La Guaira, defeated the Tigres del Tigre 3-0 this Friday. Licey of the Dominican Republic at the LoanDepot Park in Miami, United States.

President Nicolás Maduro congratulated, through the social network “to achieve this historic Caribbean title.”

“It has been, without a doubt, a great season and stage for this great team. Receive the recognition of the Venezuelan fans. A big hug!” expressed the head of state.

On that social network, the executive vice president, Delcy Rodriguez, He also celebrated his country’s victory in the Caribbean classic, where the Sharks “demonstrated their extraordinary skill and capabilities.”

See also: Caribbean Series 2024: dates, participating teams and favorites

The minister of Youth and Sports, Mervin Maldonado, He expressed that it has been a “great year” for the Sharks and for Venezuela, a nation that, “after 15 years, is once again champion of the Caribbean Series.”

In of sport” in his country.

The two-time presidential candidate Henrique Capriles and the former deputy Delsa Solórzano also celebrated the victory with messages on that social network.

The Sharks, who achieved revenge for the defeat suffered by Venezuela in front of their fans in the final of the last edition of the tournament, when they were represented by the Leones de Caracas, won the first title in their history in the Caribbean classic.

You may be interested in: Caribbean Series 2024: confirmed the countries that will play instead of Colombia and Panama

See also  Milestone reminds us of the launch of MotoGP 23 with a new trailer

Those led by the experienced Ozzie Guillén gave another victory to Venezuela, which had not won since 2009when the Tigres de Aragua won the edition held in Mexicali, Mexico, and added the eighth title as a country in the regional competition.

You may also like

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

Privacy & Cookies Policy