Home » PEARL JAM – Announce new album “Dark Matter” with title track

PEARL JAM – Announce new album “Dark Matter” with title track

by admin
PEARL JAM – Announce new album “Dark Matter” with title track

Pearl Jam will release their twelfth studio album “Dark Matter” on April 19, 2024 on Monkeywrench Records/Republic Records and embark on a 35-date world tour in May.

The album’s title track is available now. Produced by multi-GRAMMY® Award-winning producer Andrew Watt, “Dark Matter” is the band’s first release since 2020’s critically acclaimed “Gigaton.” In 2023, the members of Pearl Jam – Eddie Vedder retired [Gesang]Jeff Ament [Bass]Stone Gossard [Rhythmusgitarre]Mike McCready [Leadgitarre] and Matt Cameron [Schlagzeug] – back to Shangri-La Studios in Malibu, where they just let loose and played with producer Andrew Watt at the helm.

The musicians stood opposite each other in the same room and communicated sonically at the highest level. “Dark Matter” was written and recorded in a fit of inspiration and was created in just three weeks.

The result is the shared spirit of a group of lifelong creative confidants and brothers playing in a room as if their lives depended on it. All the blood, sweat, tears and energy of a long career have been renewed and poured into this one work.

The band members previewed the album in person during GRAMMY® Week at the Troubadour in West Hollywood:
Vedder said: “I get goosebumps because I have such good memories. We are still looking for ways to communicate. We’re at a point in our lives where you can do it or not do it, but it’s still important to us to release something that’s meaningful and that we hopefully think is our best work. Without exaggeration, I think this is our best work.

Ament added: “What Ed said about getting us in a room at that point, we felt like we were about to make a really important record. That had a lot to do with the atmosphere Andrew created. He has an encyclopedic knowledge of our history, not just as a band and how we wrote songs, but also as players. He could point out things we did on old songs to the point where I was like, ‘What the hell is he talking about?’ His enthusiasm was contagious. He is a force. I just want to thank him for keeping us on track. I couldn’t be prouder of us as a band. I’m so grateful for the fans, but especially for my brothers and the people I made music with.”

The band is celebrating independent record stores with the release of a special edition of Dark Matter on April 20th. Only at participating stores as part of Record Store Day. The packaging of the Dark Matter album features light painting by Alexandr Gnezdilov. Light painting is an artistic form of photography that creates images by adjusting the exposure of a camera over a long period of time and using a light source, such as a light. B. a flashlight, can be “painted” in the dark. The album cover was made using a large, self-made kaleidoscope. Each letter featured on the cover was individually captured in mid-air using a specially designed flashlight and handwritten to create the pearlescent effect.

See also  Journalist harassed on live TV by a fan after Empoli-Fiorentina: "He slapped me on the butt"


1.           Sacred Of Fear
2.           React, Respond
3.           Wreckage
4.           Dark Matter
5.           Won’t Tell
6.           Upper Hand
7.           Waiting For Stevie
8.           Running
9.           Something Special
10.         Got To Give
11.         Setting Sun


The post PEARL JAM – Announce new album “Dark Matter” with title track appeared first on earshot.at.

You may also like

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

Privacy & Cookies Policy