Home » defined groups and tournament format

defined groups and tournament format

by admin
defined groups and tournament format

The draw for Euro 2024 took place on Saturday, December 2 in Hamburg, and the groups have been defined. A total of 21 countries have already secured their place in the tournament, which will be held from June 14 to July 14, 2024. The host country Germany, a three-time winner of the tournament, is among the teams that have qualified.

The groups for Euro 2024 are as follows:

Group A: Germany, Scotland, Hungary, Switzerland
Group B: Spain, Croatia, Italy, Albania
Group C: Slovenia, Denmark, Serbia, England
Group D: (Poland, Wales, Finland or Estonia), Netherlands, Austria, France
Group E: Belgium, Slovakia, Romania, (Israel, Bosnia, and Herzegovina, Ukraine, or Iceland)
Group F: Turkey, (Georgia, Greece, Kazakhstan, or Luxembourg), Portugal, Czech Republic

It is important to note that the first two teams from each group, along with the three best third-placed teams, will advance to the round of 16. The final will be held at the Olympiastadion in Berlin on Sunday, July 14, 2014.

Stay tuned for more updates on Euro 2024.

See also  Varzi, with Club Milano the first of three "finals" Cantiello: we believe in D

You may also like

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

Privacy & Cookies Policy