Home » teams, schedule, format and where to watch on TV

teams, schedule, format and where to watch on TV

by admin
teams, schedule, format and where to watch on TV

This week the Final Four of the Spain Supercup feminine in The Butarque Municipal Stadium of Madridwhich will host four teams: Atlético de Madrid, Levante, Real Madrid and Barcelonacurrent champion. Barça Femenino leads the Spanish Women’s Super Cup record with three victories (2020, 2022, 2023) and it is the great favorite of this new edition.

The Barça team will first defend the title against Real Madrid in the semifinals. The match will be played on Wednesday the 17th at 7:00 p.m. and the Barça club will pHe could extend the advantage by winning his third Super Cup. The other semifinal will be on Tuesday the 16th with a confrontation between Atlético de Madrid and Levante.

In the current format of the Spanish Super Cup, FC Barcelona is the team that has been proclaimed champion the most times: the first in 2020 before the Royal Society; the second in 2022, against Atlético de Madrid; and the last, in 2023, by beating Real Sociedad 3-0.


The matches will be played on the following days:

Tuesday, January 16 (7 p.m.): Atlético de Madrid vs. Levante Sports Union
Wednesday, January 17 (7 p.m.): Barcelona vs. real Madrid

The grand final that the winners of these two matches will play will be on Saturday, January 20 at 8:00 p.m.. In the 2023 edition, FC Barcelona beat Real Sociedad 3-0 in the decisive match, with two goals from Bonmatí and one from the Nigerian Asisat Oshoala.

See also  Politics - Berlin: Kipping wants SPD members to reject Black and Red

The 2024 Spanish Women’s Super Cup can be followed live through RTVEwhich has exclusive rights to the competition. The matches will be broadcast through La2 and RTVE Play.


This competition was held from 1997 to 2000, and was reprimanded in 2020 in a ‘final four’ format. The champion and runner-up of the Queen’s Cup and the League participate in this tournament, and A lottery is held to determine the crosses.


FC Barcelona is the team that has won the most Spanish Super Cups. He did it in 2020, when he left Real Sociedad as runners-up in Salamanca, in 2022 and in 2023. In 2021 Atlético de Madrid He lifted the title that he could not lift in 2022, and left Levante UD as runners-up in Almería.

In 1997 the San Vicente CFF took the title, and RCD Espanyol was runner-up. In 1998, Málaga and SD Lagunak met in the final, where the Andalusian team took the title. In 1999 Eibartarrak FT was the champion of the Super Cup, while CD Oroquieta Villaverde lost in the final. In 2000 Levante UD won the trophyand left CFF Puebla in second place

Besides, the three top scorers of the Super Cup wear the Barça shirt. Are Marta Torrejón, Alexia Putellas, who will not be in Mérida due to his knee injury, y Asisat Oshoala.

You may also like

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

Privacy & Cookies Policy